Home | New products | Help | Login | Signup
CD/DVD music -> CDs
Slipcase 2CD
Happy Birthday, NUCLEAR BLAST! The label from Donzdorf, Germany, turns 20 in 2007.
"Into The Light" was the first present, now comes the second one: "Out Of The Dark", the evil twin of its predecessor. It represents the darker, heavier side of the NUCLEAR BLAST label roster. This time, the ten songs were produced, composed and played by Mr. Peter Wichers, well-known as one of the founding members of SOILWORK (even though he is not with the band anymore). For the drums he got a little help from his good friends Dirk Verbeuren (SOILWORK, SCARVE) and Henry Ranta (ex-SOILWORK).

Just like on the first part, the vocals were sung by different singers throughout the whole NB history, among them Anders Fridén (IN FLAMES), Björn "Speed" Strid (SOILWORK), Peter Tägtgren (HYPOCRISY, PAIN) and even John Bush (ex-ANTHRAX) with his first studio vocal performance in years!

As a special gift, "Out Of The Dark" is released as double-CD, featuring a bonus disc with classics, rare tracks and brand new songs.

01. Dimmu Borgir – The Heretic Hammer (US Bonus "In Sorte Diaboli")
02. Immortal – Tyrants
03. Nile – As He Creates, So He Destroys
04. Exodus – Purge The World (Japan Bonus "Shovel Headed Kill Machine")
05. Anthrax - Ghost
06. Meshuggah – Future Breed Machine
07. Chimaira – Kingdome Of Heartache (Japan Bonus "Resurrection")
08. All Shall Perish – Prisoner Of War
09. Agnostic Front – All Is Not Forgotten
10. Threat Signal – Counterbalance


Dysfunctional Hours (feat. Anders Friden - IN FLAMES)
Schizo (feat. Peter Tägtgren - HYPOCRISY)
Devotion (feat. Jari Mäenpäa - WINTERSUN)
The Overshadowing (feat. Christian Älvestam - SCAR SYMMETRY)
Paper Trail (feat. John Bush - ex-ANTHRAX)
The Dawn Of All (feat. Bjorn "Speed" Strid - SOILWORK)
Cold Is My Vengeance (feat. Maurizio Iacono - KATAKLYSM)
My Name Is Fate (feat. Mark Osegueda - DEATH ANGEL)
The Gilded Dagger (feat. Richard Sjunnesson & Roland Johansson - SONIC SYNDICATE)
Closer To The Edge (feat. Guillaume Bideau - MNEMIC)

www.aghastrec.lv © 2006—2020. developed by grind.lv